Playing original folk(ish) songs and telling stories of work, wives, kids, and the Mother-in-law!

Chonkin Gig Dates

Chonkin at the Reet Good Beer Fest Thursday1

 

_______________________________________

2018 Dates

_______________________________________

Saturday 13th January

Crooke Hall Inn

Crooke Rd, Standish – Lower – Ground, Wigan WN6 8LR

9:00pm

____________________________________

Sunday 28th January

Tap ‘n’ Barrel

4:00pm – 6:00pm

Jaxons Court, Hallgate, Wigan WN1 1LR

FREE ENTRY!

_______________________________________

Sunday 4th February

Old Pear Tree

5:00pm till 8:00pm

44 Frog Ln, Wigan WN1 1HG

(Opposite the Deanery High School)

______________________________________

 Saturday 10th February

Folk Gathering

with A.D. Cooke

Gerrard Winstanley House, Crawford St, Wigan WN1 1NA

FREE ENTRY!

7:30pm More Info HERE!

______________________________________

Sunday 4th March

Old Pear Tree

6:00pm till 8:00pm

44 Frog Ln, Wigan WN1 1HG

(Opposite the Deanery High School)

_____________________________________

Wednesday 7th March

Folk Night

with Corrie Shelley

Over Hulton Conservative Club

More Details Soon.

_____________________________________

Saturday March 17th

The Mayor’s Charity Evening

Llandudno Junction Community Centre,

Victoria Drive, Llandudno Junction, Conwy LL31 9PG

Tickets £10.00 each and available on (01492) 583420 or Click Here

_____________________________________

Saturday 24th March

“Elleswake” Narrowboat – The Mayor’s Charity Evening

A two Hour Cruise on the Narrowboat “Elleswake” Raising Funds for

Diabetes UK & Dementia Charities.

Tickets £15 Each available from Ron Conway  on (01942) 831663

____________________________________

Saturday 31st March

Flixton Conservative Club

‘Brewery & Music Night’

193, Flixton Rd, Urmston, Manchester M41 5DF

More Details Soon!

_____________________________________

Sunday 1st April

Tap ‘n’ Barrel

4:00pm – 6:00pm

Jaxons Court, Hallgate, Wigan WN1 1LR

FREE ENTRY!

_______________________________________

Sunday 11th March

“Doing It For Joan”

Fundraiser in memory of Joan Blackburn

with Pauline Blackburn

 The Bowling Green, 106 Wigan Ln, Wigan WN1 2LF

More Details Soon!

______________________________________

Saturday 21st April

Tan Hill Inn

(The highest pub in Britain)

 Long Causeway, Richmond DL11 6ED

Evening Session

Contact the venue for more details HERE!

_______________________________________

Sunday 22nd April

Tan Hill Inn

(The highest pub in Britain)

 Long Causeway, Richmond DL11 6ED

Midday Session

Contact the venue for more details HERE!

______________________________________

Saturday 28th April

Private Booking

_____________________________________

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May

Heritage Day

Trencherfield Mill, Wallgate, Wigan, WN3 4BF

________________________________________

Friday 11th May

Folk Event at The Barlow, Edgeworth.

Bolton Road, Edgworth, BL7 0AP

More Details Soon!

________________________________________

Sunday 13th May

Tap ‘n’ Barrel

4:00pm – 6:00pm

Jaxons Court, Hallgate, Wigan WN1 1LR

FREE ENTRY!

_______________________________________

Sunday 20th May

Garstang Ukulele Festival

More Details Soon!

______________________________________

Sunday 10th June

Coppull Folk Festival

Alison Arms, Preston Road, Coppull Lancashire PR7 5DU

More Details HERE

_______________________________________

Friday 22nd June

Manitoba Hal

Supporting Hal on his UK tour.

Womens Institute,  2 Station Rd, Parbold, Wigan WN8 7NU

For tickets click HERE!

_______________________________________

Saturday 30th June

Private Booking

______________________________________

Saturday 14th July

Private Booking

(Afternoon)

____________________________________

 

Saturday 11th August

Uke – A – Bay

Antioch, Abergele Rd, Colwyn Bay LL29 7PA

More Details HERE!

___________________________________

Sunday 12th August

Uke – A -Bay

The Royal

25, Abergele Rd, Colwyn Bay LL29 7RS

1:00pm – 2:00pm

__________________________________

Saturday 25th August

Lancashire Night – Botany Bay Canal Festival

with Sid Calderbank & Mark Dowdling

 Lock & Quay, 1 Botany Bay, Chorley PR6 9AE

More Details Soon!

__________________________________

Sunday 23rd September

Tap ‘n’ Barrel

4:00pm – 6:00pm

Jaxons Court, Hallgate, Wigan WN1 1LR

FREE ENTRY!

_______________________________________

Sunday 4th November

Tap ‘n’ Barrel

4:00pm – 6:00pm

Jaxons Court, Hallgate, Wigan WN1 1LR

FREE ENTRY!

_______________________________________

Saturday 8th December

Private Booking

______________________________________

Sunday 9th December

Tap ‘n’ Barrel

4:00pm – 6:00pm

Jaxons Court, Hallgate, Wigan WN1 1LR

FREE ENTRY!

_______________________________________

2019 Dates

_______________________________________

Friday 3rd May

Laurel & Hardy Convention

More Details Soon!

______________________________________