Playing original folk(ish) songs and telling stories of work, wives, kids, and the Mother-in-law!

Chonkin Gig Dates

Chonkin at the Reet Good Beer Fest Thursday1

 

_______________________________________

2018 Dates

_______________________________________

Saturday 13th January

Crooke Hall Inn

Crooke Rd, Standish – Lower – Ground, Wigan WN6 8LR

9:00pm

____________________________________

Sunday 28th January

Tap ‘n’ Barrel

4:00pm – 6:00pm

Jaxons Court, Hallgate, Wigan WN1 1LR

FREE ENTRY!

_______________________________________

Sunday 4th February

Old Pear Tree

5:00pm till 8:00pm

44 Frog Ln, Wigan WN1 1HG

(Opposite the Deanery High School)

______________________________________

 Saturday 10th February

Folk Gathering

with A.D. Cooke

Gerrard Winstanley House, Crawford St, Wigan WN1 1NA

FREE ENTRY!

7:30pm More Info HERE!

______________________________________

Saturday 3rd March

Tap ‘n’ Barrel

8:00pm – 10:30pm

Jaxons Court, Hallgate, Wigan WN1 1LR

FREE ENTRY!

____________________________________

Sunday 4th March

Old Pear Tree

6:00pm till 8:00pm

44 Frog Ln, Wigan WN1 1HG

(Opposite the Deanery High School)

_____________________________________

Wednesday 7th March

Folk Night

with Corrie Shelley

Over Hulton Conservative Club

More Details HERE!

_____________________________________

Sunday 11th March

“Doing It For Joan”

Fundraiser in memory of Joan Blackburn

with Pauline Blackburn

 The Bowling Green, 106 Wigan Ln, Wigan WN1 2LF

______________________________________

Saturday March 17th

The Mayor’s Charity Evening

Llandudno Junction Community Centre,

Victoria Drive, Llandudno Junction, Conwy LL31 9PG

Tickets £10.00 each and available on (01492) 583420 or Click Here

_____________________________________

Saturday 24th March

“Elleswake” Narrowboat – The Mayor’s Charity Evening

A two Hour Cruise on the Narrowboat “Elleswake” Raising Funds for

Diabetes UK & Dementia Charities.

Tickets £15 Each available from Ron Conway  on (01942) 831663

____________________________________

Saturday 31st March

Flixton Conservative Club

‘Brewery & Music Night’

193, Flixton Rd, Urmston, Manchester M41 5DF

More Details HERE!

_____________________________________

Sunday 1st April

Tap ‘n’ Barrel

4:00pm – 6:00pm

Jaxons Court, Hallgate, Wigan WN1 1LR

FREE ENTRY!

_______________________________________

Tuesday 12th April

An Evening Of Music To Support ‘Beyond Wigan Pier’

The Old Courts, Gerrard Winstanley House, Crawford St, Wigan WN1 1NA

For Tickets & More Info HERE

______________________________________

Saturday 21st April

Tan Hill Inn

(The highest pub in Britain)

 Long Causeway, Richmond DL11 6ED

Evening Session

Contact the venue for more details HERE!

_______________________________________

Sunday 22nd April

Tan Hill Inn

(The highest pub in Britain)

 Long Causeway, Richmond DL11 6ED

Midday Session

Contact the venue for more details HERE!

______________________________________

Saturday 28th April

Lancashire Night – with a hotpot supper!

St. Elizabeth’s Church Hall, Aspull, Wigan.

More details HERE!

_____________________________________

Sunday 29th April

 Steam & Vintage Vehicle Rally

CANCELLED

Leisure Lakes 
Mere Brow, Tarleton, PR4 6JX

More Info HERE!

______________________________________

Friday 4th May

Little 15’s Bar

73, High Street, Standish WN6 0HD

Launch of the Uncle Joe’s Gin

7:30pm

_____________________________________

Sunday 6th May

Old Pear Tree

6:00pm till 8:00pm

44 Frog Ln, Wigan WN1 1HG

(Opposite the Deanery High School)

_____________________________________

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May

Heritage Day

Trencherfield Mill, Wallgate, Wigan, WN3 4BF

________________________________________

Friday 11th May

Music & Poetry Night

at The Barlow, Edgeworth.

Bolton Road, Edgworth, BL7 0AP

More Details HERE!

________________________________________

Sunday 13th May

Tap ‘n’ Barrel

4:00pm – 6:00pm

Jaxons Court, Hallgate, Wigan WN1 1LR

FREE ENTRY!

_______________________________________

Sunday 20th May

Garstang Ukulele Festival

More Details Soon!

______________________________________

Saturday 9th June

Aspull Worm Charming Championships

The Parish Hall Fields, Aspull, WN2 1PQ

(Afternoon 12:00 till 4:00pm)

More Details HERE!

_____________________________________

Sunday 10th June

Coppull Folk Festival

Alison Arms, Preston Road, Coppull Lancashire PR7 5DU

More Details HERE

_______________________________________

Friday 22nd June

Manitoba Hal

Supporting Hal on his UK tour.

Womens Institute,  2 Station Rd, Parbold, Wigan WN8 7NU

For tickets click HERE!

_______________________________________

Saturday 23rd June

Horwich Carnival

More details soon!

______________________________________

Sunday 24th June

Horwich Carnival

More details soon!

_____________________________________

Saturday 30th June

Private Booking

______________________________________

Saturday 7th July

Rawtenstall Annual Fair

Whitaker Park, 12 Willow Tree Ave, Rawtenstall, BB4 6RW

_____________________________________

Friday 27th July

The Old Courts

supporting THE QUAINTEST SHOW ON EARTH

 Gerrard Winstanley House, Crawford St, Wigan WN1 1NA

More Info HERE!

____________________________________

Saturday 28th July

Private Booking

___________________________________

Saturday 11th August

Uke – A – Bay

Antioch, Abergele Rd, Colwyn Bay LL29 7PA

More Details HERE!

___________________________________

Sunday 12th August

Uke – A -Bay

The Royal

25, Abergele Rd, Colwyn Bay LL29 7RS

1:00pm – 2:00pm

_________________________________

Friday 17th August

Wigan Live Festival

We’re on at 10:00pm

Wigan Central, Arches 1-2, Queen St, Wigan WN3 4DY

In aid of the Stroke Association

FREE ENTRY!

__________________________________

Sunday 19th August

The Venture – Gin Festival

Billinge Road, Highfield, Wigan  WN3 6BL

More Details Soon!

_________________________________

 

Thursday 23rd August

‘Pie Night’ at The Rigbye Arms

2, Whittle Ln, Wrightington, Wigan WN6 9QB

More Details Soon!

_________________________________

Sunday 26th August

Private Booking

_________________________________

Sunday 23rd September

Tap ‘n’ Barrel

4:00pm – 6:00pm

Jaxons Court, Hallgate, Wigan WN1 1LR

FREE ENTRY!

_______________________________________

Sunday 4th November

Tap ‘n’ Barrel

4:00pm – 6:00pm

Jaxons Court, Hallgate, Wigan WN1 1LR

FREE ENTRY!

_______________________________________

Saturday 24th November

Lancashire Night!

St John the Evangelist Parish Hall

848, Atherton Road, Hindley Green, Wigan, WN2 4SZ

(The Parish hall is attached to the church at the rear)

More Details Soon!

______________________________________

Friday 3oth November

Flixton Conservative Club

‘Brewery & Music Night’

193, Flixton Rd, Urmston, Manchester M41 5DF

_____________________________________

Saturday 8th December

Private Booking

______________________________________

Sunday 9th December

Tap ‘n’ Barrel

4:00pm – 6:00pm

Jaxons Court, Hallgate, Wigan WN1 1LR

FREE ENTRY!

_______________________________________

2019 Dates

_______________________________________

Wednesday 9th January

Private Booking

______________________________________

Wednesday 16th January

Private Booking

______________________________________

Friday 3rd May

Laurel & Hardy Convention

More Details Soon!

______________________________________

Saturday 8th June

Aspull Worm Charming Championships

The Parish Hall Fields, Aspull, WN2 1PQ

(Afternoon 12:00 till 4:00pm)

____________________________________