Playing original folk(ish) songs and telling stories of work, wives, kids, and the Mother-in-law!

Gig Archive

2016 Dates

Sunday 10th January

Tap ‘n’ Barrel

16, Jaxons Court, Wigan, WN1 1LR

Friday 22nd January

Folk Night

With A.D. Cooke    7:30pm

Simms Road Inn, 532, Garswood Road,

Ashton – In – Makerfield WN4 0HX

Thursday 4th February

Tap ‘n’ Barrel

NEW OPEN MIC SESSION!!

8:00pm

16, Jaxons Court, Wigan, WN1 1LR

Friday 5th February

Private Booking

Saturday 13th February 

Private Booking

Saturday 27th February

Standish Live Festival

Monday 29th February

Bradford Ukulele Club

Friday 4th March

Simms Road Inn

532, Garswood Road,

Ashton – In – Makerfield WN4 0HX

Sunday 10th April

Tap ‘n’ Barrel

3:00pm

16, Jaxons Court, Wigan, WN1 1LR

Friday 15th April

Wigan & Leigh Hospice Do!

Sunday 24th April

Tap ‘n’ Barrel

Supporting

 Mike Sweeney

 (Salford Jets & BBC Radio Manchester)

4:00pm

16, Jaxons Court, Wigan, WN1 1LR

Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May

Heritage Day

Trencherfield Mill, Wigan Pier Quarter,

 Wallgate, Wigan WN3 4BF

Friday 13th May

The Rigbye Arms

‘Pie Night’!

2, Whittle Lane, Wrightington, Wigan WN6 9QB

Tuesday 17th May

The Gild Hall

Church Road, Formby, Liverpool. L37 3NG

Thursday 26th May

D.W. Stadium

Steve Gohouri Memorial Night

Loire Dr, Robin Park, Wigan WN5 0UH

27th – 29th May

Grand Northern Ukulele Festival

Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield

Bank Holiday Monday 30th May

Private Booking

Saturday 4th June

Charity Night

Sunday 12th June

Coppull Folk Festival

Supporting Jon Brindley

Alison Arms, Preston Road, Coppull Lancashire PR7 5DU

Saturday 25th June

Rainford Ukulele Festival

The Junction Pub, 102 News lane, Rainford Merseyside, WA11 7JU

Sunday 26th June

Ukulele Festival of Wales

Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill, Swansea. SA3 2EH

Saturday 2nd July

D.W. Stadium

Josephs’s Goal Charity Ball

Loire Dr, Robin Park, Wigan WN5 0UH

8th – 10th July

Great Midland Uke Festival

Warwick Racecourse, Hampton St, Warwick CV34 6HN

Friday 22nd July

Music & Poetry Night

The Old Courts,  Gerrard Winstanley House,

Crawford St, Wigan WN1 1NA

23rd – 24th July

Isle of Wight Ukulele Festival

Friday 5th August

The High Moor Restaurant

High Moor Lane, Wrightington, Wigan, WN6 9QA

Saturday 6th August

Greenfest

Greenslate Farm, Greenslate Rd, Billinge, Wigan WN5 7BG

Sunday 7th August

‘Parbolele’ – Parbold Ukulele Festival

13th & 14th August

Colwyn Bay Ukulele Festival

Saturday 20th August

Charnley Arms

Almond Brook Rd, Standish, Wigan WN6 0SS

Fundraising Concert for Derian House & Three Wishes

Sunday 21st August

Haigh Show

The Windmill Field, Copperas Lane, Haigh, WN2 1PE

Saturday 27th August

Aunty Maggie’s 90th Birthday Bash!

Saturday 3rd September

Beer & Gin Festival

The Wayfarer, Parbold

1-3 Alder Lane, WN8 7NL, Parbold

Sunday 4th September

Mosley Common in Bloom

Mosley Common Rd, Tyldesley 

September 9th-10th-11th. 2016

The Langdale Charity Folk Festival

The Old Dungeon Ghyll, Great Langdale,

Ambleside, Cumbria LA22 9JY, UK

Saturday 17th September

Private Function

Saturday 24th September

Uke East

Norwich Arts Centre, Norwich

29th September

Wigan Town Hall

Private Function

Friday 14th October

Private Function

Saturday 15th October

Private Function

Sunday 16th October

Tap ‘n’ Barrel

3:00pm

16, Jaxons Court, Wigan, WN1 1LR

5th & 6th November

The Uke Express 2016

Pickering, North Yorkshire

With Andy Eastwood, Phil Doleman and Ian Emmerson, Dead Mans Uke

and Feckless, Fuddle and the Fossil.

18th November

The Rigbye Arms

2, Whittle Lane, Wrightington, Wigan WN6 9QB

Saturday 10th December

BBC Radio Lancashire

with Steve Royle

from 9:00am

Monday 12th December

Children In Need Concert

with BBC Radio Manchester

Lowry Theatre, Salford Quays, Salford.

31st December – NEW YEARS EVE!

The Rigbye Arms

2, Whittle Lane, Wrightington, Wigan WN6 9QB

2015 DATES

Sunday 25th January
Folk Sunday
The Old Courts, Crawford Street, Wigan

Saturday 31st January
Bents & Bongs Beer Festival
Formby Hall, Atherton, M46 9EY

Sunday 1st February
Wigan Central
Arch No. 1, Queen Street, Wigan, WN3 4DY

Saturday 7th February
Martland Mill Brewery
for the launch of Chonkinfeckle – The Real Ale!
Unit 5, Otterwood Square, Martland Mill, Wigan, WN5 0LF

Wednesday 11th February
The York Hotel, Morecambe
87 Lancaster Road, Morecambe LA4 5QH

27th February
Private Booking

27th February
Wigan Beer Festival
Robin Park Sports Hall, Loire Drive, Wigan, WN5 0UH

Saturday 7th March
Wigan Food & Drink Festival
with The Lancashire Hotpots
Market Place, Wigan

Wednesday 11th March
An Evening with Mike Hind (Uncle Elvis)
&
Chonkinfeckle
Bailiff Bar, The Old Courts, Crawford St, Wigan, WN1 1NA

Friday 20th March
BBC Radio Manchester
on the Liam Bradford show.
10:30pm

Saturday 28th March
Joseph’s Goal Charity Ball
with Archie Kelly from Phoenix Nights

Sunday 5th April (Easter Sunday)
Haigh Hall
(Friends of Haigh Hall Event)

Saturday 25th April
Private Booking

Sunday 3rd May
Private Booking

Bank Holiday Monday 4th May 2015
Heritage Day
Trencherfield Mill, Wigan Pier Quarter, Heritage Way, Wigan WN3 4EF

Saturday 16th May
Chonkinfeckle
and
A.D. Cooke
The Swinley, Coppull Lane, Wigan, WN1 2LQ

23rd – 24th May 2015
GNUF – Grand Northern Ukulele Festival
Huddersfield.

Friday 29th May
Wigan Youth Zone

Friday 29th May
My Life – A Musical Extravaganza!
Charity Fundraising Event for ‘My Life’
Thompson House Equestrian Centre,
off Pepper Lane, Standish, Wigan, Lancashire, WN6 0PP

Saturday 5th June
Coppull Folk Festival
Alison Arms, Preston Rd, Coppull, Lancashire, PR7 5DU

Friday 19th June
Armed Forces Rugby Match
at the DW Stadium
Pre-Match Entertainment

Sunday 21st June
Wigan Live Festival
Wigan Central, Arch No 1, Queen St, Wigan, WN3 4DY

Friday 26th June 2015
Wigan Ukulele Festival
Crooke Hall Pub, Crooke Village, Standish-Lower-Ground

Saturday 27th & Sunday 28th June
Haworth Ukulele Festival
H.U.G.E.
The Old School Rooms, Church St, Haworth, West Yorkshire, BD22 8DR

Friday 3rd -Sunday 5th July
Leamington Spa Ukulele Festival

Friday 10th July
Jon Brindley
&
Chonkinfeckle
Unity Club, Cross Street, Standish

Saturday 1st August
Shevington Fete
Plough & Harrow Stage

Saturday 1st August
Greenstock
A gig for Greenslate Community Farm

Sunday 2nd August
Private Booking

Saturday 8th August
Colwyn Bay Theatre

Sunday 9th August
The Station Pub
Colwyn Bay
Part of the Uke-A-Bay Weekend

Friday 14th August
‘Wild West BBQ’
My Life Concert
Thompson House Equestrian Centre, off Pepper Lane,
Standish, Wigan, Lancashire, WN6 0PP

Saturday 15th August
The Junction Ukulele Festival
with Phil Doleman & The Mersey Belles
The Junction Pub, 102 News Lane, Saint Helens, Merseyside WA11 7JU

Sunday 16th August
Haigh Show
The Windmill Field, Copperas Lane, Haigh, WN2 1PE

Saturday 22nd August
Private Booking

August 29th – 30th
Yorkshire Dales Ukulele Weekender
Hawes, North Yorkshire

Wednesday 2nd September
Wigan Barbershop Pier Town Chorus
25th Anniversary Concert
in Aid of Wigan & Leigh Hospice
The Swinley, Coppull, Lane, Wigan, WN1 2LQ

Saturday 5th September
Parbold Street & Beer Festival
The Wayfayer
1-3 Alder Lane, Parbold, Lancashire WN8 7NL

Sunday 6th September
Mosley Common in Bloom
Mosley Common Rd, Tyldesley

Friday 11th September
Private Booking

Sunday 13th September
Haigh Hall Carvery
Haigh Hall, School Lane, Haigh Country Park, Wigan, WN2 1PE.
More Details HERE

Thursday 17th September
Reet Good Beer Festival
Mesnes Field, (Behind Wigan Youth Zone)

Friday 18th September
Reet Good Beer Festival
Mesnes Field, (Behind Wigan Youth Zone)

Saturday 19th September
Reet Good Beer Festival
Mesnes Field, (Behind Wigan Youth Zone)

Saturday 19th September (Evening)
Charity Evening in aid of
The Brick, Homeless Charity
Aspull Civic Hall, Wigan

Friday 2nd October
Rebuild Mexico
Charity Fundraiser
Hanging Green Lane, Hest Bank, Lancaster, LA2 6JB

3rd October
Private Booking

9th -11th October
GSUF – Grand Southern Ukulele Festival
Kings Theatre, Portsmouth

Friday 16th October
Charity Evening at St. James Parish Centre
In aid of MacMillan Nurses & Dr Naqvi
St James Road, Orrell, Wigan, WN5 7AA
With Andie Dee & Just Vintage.

November 7th & 8th
The Uke Express
North York Moors Railway, Pickering
More Details & Booking HERE

Thursday 26th November
Lancashire Day Event
For Wigan & Leigh Housing Association 1:00pm – 4:00pm
Leigh Masonic Hall, 2 Ellesmere St, Leigh WN7 4LQ

Friday 27th November
Lancashire Day
at Blackburn Indoor Markets

Friday 4th December
The Silver Tally
41, Shevington Moor, Standish, Wigan WN6 0SQ

Sunday 6th December
Tap ‘n’ Barrel
16, Jaxons Court, Wigan, WN1 1LR

Wednesday 16th December
Saltaire Ukulele Jammers – Christmas Party!
Chonkin’ Choons-day session
The Old White Horse Inn, Bingley, West Yorkshire BD16 2JW

Monday 21st December
BBC Radio Manchester
Lowry Theatre, Salford Quays with Mike Sweeney

2014 Dates

March 8th 12.00pm
Wigan Food & Drink Festival
Supporting The Lancashire Hotpots.

March 22nd 7:30pm
53rd Lancaster Scouts Hut
with Keith Donnelly

26th April (Saturday)
The Pendle Witch
Warburton place, Atherton, M46 0EQ

11th May (Sunday)
12.00pm – 4.00pm
Haigh Hall Carvery, Haigh Hall.

May 16th – May 18th
N’ukefest weekend 2014
at The Cotton Arms, Wrenbury, Cheshire.

7th June
Wigan Youth Zone, Wigan
Wigan Youth Zone – 1st Birthday Carnival

Monday 23rd June
Part of the Lytham Arts Festival
The County Hotel, Lytham

Saturday 28th June
H.U.G.E.
Haworth Ukulele Group Extravaganza
The Old School Rooms, Haworth

Saturday 12th July
Proms on the Pond
Thornton in Craven, (Nr Skipton)

Saturday 12th July
Private Booking
Leyland, Lancashire
11:00pm

25th – 27th July
2nd Czech Ukulele Festival, Prague

2nd August
Uke-A-Bay
The Interchange, Old Colwyn Bay, LL29 8UR

Sunday 3rd August
Rhos Fynach, Rhos on Sea, Wales.

Thursday 7th August
Pint & A Song!
GNUF Flash -Mob Event
Vinyl Tap Record Store,
Huddersfield, HD1 1ER

15th August
Haigh Show – Hog Roast Evening
Tickets and More Information

17th August
Haigh Show

Saturday 30th August
Wigan Live Festival
4:00pm John Bull Chophouse – 6:15pm The Boulevard

Saturday 6th September
Sounds on the Green
Old Springs, Kitt Green, Wigan

Sunday 7th September
Mosley Common Variety Show

September 13th – 15th
Grand Northern Ukulele Festival 2014
at Huddersfield Town Hall

Saturday 27th September
Private Booking
Derbyshire

Saturday 11th October
Battle of the Buskers
12:00pm til 2:00pm

Friday 7th November
Charity Fund Raising Event
The Unity Club, Cross Street, Standish, Wigan

Friday 14th November
Boothstown British Legion – 3rd Beer Festival
Boothstown British Legion, Elizabeth Street, M28 1HQ

Thursday 27th November
Arnside Ukulele Club
Workshop & Performance